Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Lunatic by Ted Dekker and Kaci Hill

This book is one that you may find yourself greatly confused in unless you have read other books in the mega series - Books of History Chronicles (see end of this post for complete listing. The Lost Books are part of the overall series geared toward young adult/teens. I'd recommend starting with Black to gain an understanding of the whole series, but Ted Dekker says you can start anywhere in the series. He has a new book coming in September that he says is both the beginning and the end of the series. I look forward to reading it.

The Lost Books

Book 1 – Chosen
Book 2 – Infidel
Book 3 – Renegade
Book 4 – Chaos
Book 5 – Lunatic
Book 6 – Elyon

Back of Book says:

Fight with the Horde… or die with love.

Separated by time and space, our heroes finally return home. But five years have passed and they find a nightmarishly changed world.

The despised Horde are now in control. The healing lakes of Elyon are now blood red. And mighty Thomas Hunter and his Forest Guard have disappeared.

Dive into a journey among the Horde whose sole mission is the destruction of the Circle. Come face-to-face with an enchantingly beautiful creature with unearthly powers – and questionable motives.

Take a stand with the chose but be wary, for not all is as it seems. How the chose themselves are questioning their very sanity. For the only way to win may be to lose. The only way to live may be to die. And the one to lead may be a lunatic.

ISBN: 978-1-59554-373-8

Books of History Chronicles

The Lost Books
- Chosen
- Infidel
- Renegade
- Chaos
- Lunatic
- Elyon

The Circle Series
- Black
- Red
- White
- Green

The Paradise Books
- Showdown
- Saint
- Sinner

House (with Frank Peretti)

No comments: