Wednesday, July 16, 2008

Summer Breeze by Catherine Palmer and Gary Chapman

Four Seasons Series

Book 1 – It Happens Every Spring
Book 2 – Summer Breeze
Book 3 – Falling for You Again
Book 4 – Winter Turns to Spring

Last November I read the second book in this series, Summer Breeze. The authors tackle problems that are common in many marriages. Summer Breeze specifically deals with issues of second marriages and blended families. Read It Happens Every Spring then find a copy of Summer Breeze to learn more about the quirky yet endearing characters.

Book Jacket Says:

Nothing spells disaster like a meddling mother-in-law. Unfortunately for Kim Finley, hers has come to visit . . . indefinitely. Not that Kim couldn’t use the help: she recently returned to work, leaving the care of her eleven-year-old twins to her new houseguest. What she didn’t count on was Miranda’s unwanted decorating tips and unending criticism.

Kim’s husband, Derek, soon finds himself volleying between the woman he loves and the mother he can’t escape. With the increasing demands of his job as a Water Patrolman, Derek can barely keep from drowning.

Winter may be drifting into the Finley household, but summer is in full swing in Deepwater Cove, and the members of the Tea Lovers’ Club intend to take full advantage. There are barbecues to plan, neighbors to help, and a new store owner to welcome. But when they lose the one person who brings them together, the community craves the calm only a summer breeze can bring.

For discussion questions go here.

No comments: