Tuesday, August 26, 2008

A Sister's Hope by Wanda Brunstetter

A Sister's Hope brings the conclusion to several issues that were introduced earlier in this series. In the first two books, I didn't even suspect the guilty party that this book reveals to be the one who carried the grudge against the Hostettler family. I did begin to have doubts regarding the perpetrator in this novel. This book tied everything up nicely.

Sisters of Holmes County

Book 1 – A Sister’s Secret
Book 2 – A Sister’s Test
Book 3 – A Sister’s Hope

Back of book says:

A woman’s search for truth and love…
A man’s quest to prove his innocence…
A father’s determination to protect his family…

Martha is the youngest of the Hostettler sisters and the most daring. While her main focus has been on her dog breeding business, Martha has also been troubled about the continuing attacks against her family and home in an Ohio Amish community.

When the prime suspect turns out to be Luke Friesen – the man she loves – Martha decides to play detective. But what will the search for truth cost?

Luke seems to have taken the wrong road in life. With a definite motive and a myriad of methods, he looks guilty as sin. Will Martha’s hope in his innocence be enough to bring the real criminal to justice?

Roman Hostettler disapproves of the love blossoming between his daughter and Luke. In his determination to drive the couple apart, discord and dissension grow within the family.

Will Luke and Martha’s love for each other and their hope in God waver? Or will they find the courage to seek justice and bring their love to light?

Travel with Wanda into a quieter place where people learn to make do with less and love both their fellow man and their God deeply. This book (whole series) should be available online, at local libraries and bookstores.

No comments: